Makoko Floating School Nominated For Aga Khan Architecture Award

Architecture & Photography

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture is given every three years to projects that set new standards of excellence in architecture, planning practices, historic preservation and landscape architecture. Through its efforts, the Award seeks to identify and encourage building concepts that successfully address the needs and aspirations of societies across the world. It has had 12 cycles and the ongoing 13th cycle, the 2014 – 2016 award cycle. 348 projects where nominated for the 13th cycle out of which 19 where shortlisted by the master juror Arc. Suad Amiry. Of the 19 shortlisted is the Makoko floating school in Lagos by architecture studio NLÉ founded by Nigerian architect Kunlé Adeyemi.

View original post 12 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.