How an Athlete at the Ismaili Jubilee Games Became a Hero to a Young Boy — Simerg com

RIYAAN MAHERALI: MY ISMAILI JUBILEE GAMES HERO – ADNAN DAHLVANI OF TEAM USA BLUE

Adnan Dahlvani of the USA Basketball Team had a deep impact and inspired 8-year old Riyaan Maherali to follow him to every basketball that he played in. Read Riyaan’s story, where he explains why he will never forget Adnan for the rest of his life.

Adnan Dahlvani of Team USA with brothers Qayl (left) and Riyaan (right), both wearing the FC Barcelona soccer camp jerseys.

Adnan Dahlvani of Team USA with brothers Qayl (left) and Riyaan (right), both wearing the FC Barcelona soccer camp jerseys.

I first met Adnan on my way to the Global Village.* He and his team were walking towards us when I recognized the team USA shirts. I wanted to take a picture with them, and of course my mom told them how patriotic I am about USA. They agreed to take a picture with me. One of them (Adnan) took off his team USA cap and put it on my head for the picture. Right after the picture he told me to keep the cap, but I didn’t think I should because it was part of his uniform, but he insisted. Yay! I told Adnan and his teammates that I would wear it everywhere and that I would be at all their basketball games to cheer them on.

(…)

Riyaan with both Team USAs - Blue and White after the semis finals - Team USA Blue (BATS) won in a nail biting game

I was sad when they lost in the finals against another Team USA (Red). But I was happy in the end that Adnan’s team (Team USA Blue) got the silver medal.

Read and view full on Simerg com

->>>>><<<<<-

Leave a Reply

